The State of California requires proof of commercial general liability insurance with a minimum coverage of $1,000,000.00 per occurrence. If you do not have your own insurance, the premium is $100 per commercial exhibitor available through the fair from California Fair Services Authority. If a contract is deemed hazardous, insurance coverage ranges from $1,000,000.00 to $3,000,000.00 depending on the activity. A premium quote is available from CFSA.
19. No dogs, other than Working Dogs (Seeing Eye, etc.) are allowed on the fairgrounds at any time
Each booth has a 10 foot high back and 3 foot high sidewall unless there is an open corner or a wall bordering one side of the booth.
Fair dates referenced below are defined in above Rental Agreement and are also defined as Thursday through Sunday following Labor Day in September.
1. Payment for space must be made payable to “10-A District Agricultural Association” as stipulated in contract.
2. Vendor Move-in
Tuesday, September 3 from 8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wednesday, September 4 from 8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Rentor must be in place by Noon Thursday, September 5.
3. Vendor Hours
Thursday, September 5, 2013 from 10:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Friday, September 6, 2013 from 10:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Saturday, September 7, 2013 from 10:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Sunday, September 8, 2013 from 10:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Rentor must be open during hours stated above and stay in place until 8:00 p.m. Sunday, September 8, 2013.
4. Vendor Move-out
Sunday, September 8 from 8:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
5. All vehicles must be off the grounds by 5:00 p.m. Wednesday of the fair and one hour prior to fair opening Thursday through Sunday of the fair. Any vehicles remaining after that time will be towed away at the owner's expense.
6. Concessions must be properly manned at all times. People working the concessions are required to be clean and neatly attired, including shirts and shoes at all times. They must conduct themselves in a quiet and orderly manner.
7. Concessions must, at all times be kept properly cleaned and free of debris. For those concessions in the permanent concession stands, this includes the seating areas directly in front of and behind your space.
8. Vendor will confine activities to contracted space and will not conduct business elsewhere on the fairgrounds. Any vendor extending beyond their space allotment if approved by fair management will be charged for the additional space providing the extended footage does not interfere with the space line-up in their area.
9. It is expressly understood that vendor is prohibited from selling or giving away any articles or products or rendering services except those listed in the rental agreement.
10. Vendor is prohibited to assign or apportion the whole or any part of the space allotted.
11. All concessions are required to use cash registers and submit Z tapes. Each register must have a device that registers each transaction number. Rentor is not permitted to work from an open cash drawer. Each sale must be rung on the register. A written warning will be given on the first offense, the second offense will be a $200 fine and the third offense will result in the concession being closed for the duration of the Fair and not being invited back the following year. Rentor is to “Z” out their registers daily and submit the tape with their daily sales sheet. One register tape per cash register is to accompany the report(s).
12. If you are on a percentage, daily report of sales must be received in the Fair Office by 10:00 a.m. daily after close of previous day’s business. Failure to comply will result in a fine of $50 per day. All records are subject to audit.
13. Vendor’s space is subject to inspection and approval by Siskiyou County Health Department. Failure to be approved and/or closure by County shall in no way relieve vendor from obligation to pay Association fees as stipulated herein.
14. All concessions, with the exception of local non-profits, must have a valid Serve Safe certificate.
15. As per the Office of State Fire Marshall, no display or exhibit shall be installed or operated that will interfere in any way with access to any exit or with the visibility of any exit sign. No display shall block access to firefighting equipment, such as fire extinguishers stations, fire hose cabinets and fire hydrants or access by fire suppression vehicles or equipment.
16. If you are on a percentage, failure to remain in full operation at least 9 hours Thursday, 10 hours per day Friday & Saturday, 9 hours Sunday will result in fines to be assessed by fair management to compensate for lost revenue in percentage. Closure by Franchise Tax Board, County Health Department, lack of staff or weather shall not warrant exemption.
17. Each vendor will be given Gate Passes allowing vehicle access into the fairgrounds prior to opening hours each day. Thirty minutes prior to opening hours each day all vehicles must be removed to the parking areas through the Camping Gate. After that time no vehicle will be allowed to remain inside the gate.
18. All grievances will be handled through the Fair Management.